Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is responsible for ensuring that Columbia/Barnard Hillel is fulfilling its mission and for the legal accountability of its operations. It is responsible for ensuring effective organizational and strategic planning and for ensuring that Columbia/Barnard Hillel has adequate resources to carry out its mission. The Board’s key functions are: Fundraising, University & Community Relations, Financial and Organizational Oversight.

Stefanie Katz Rothman, President
Robert Bressman, Vice President
Tina Price, Secretary
David N. Weinstein, Treasurer
Dr. Judith W. Schwartz, President Emeritus
Michael P. Lustig, President Emeritus

Robert Berne*
Daniel Bonner
Charles M. Chernick
Ann Dachs
Dorothy Denburg
Theodore Edelman
Allen I. Fagin
Sarah Fels (UJA Observer)
Ruth E. Horowitz
Rabbi Jeffrey B. Kobrin
Yaira Kobrin
Yadin Koschitzky (UJA Observer)
Josh Kraft
Ina Plotsky Kupferberg
Jay Lefkowitz
Lauren K. Merkin
Daniel Oppenheim
Michael Rubin
Dara Shapiro
Noa Shapiro
Marisa Stadtmauer

*Honorary Board Member