Annual Dinner

The Kraft Center for Jewish Student Life, Columbia/Barnard Hillel, will once again be returning to Low Library for the Annual Dinner, a celebration of Jewish life at Columbia University.

Date: Tuesday, May 9
Time: 6:00pm
Location: Low Memorial Library, Columbia University

Brian S. Cohen
Seixas Award Honoree
Lavine Family Executive Director
Columbia/Barnard Hillel
The Kraft Center for Jewish Student Life
The Seixas Award is bestowed by Columbia/Barnard Hillel on those who have made outstanding contributions to Jewish life at Columbia University.

Dara Marans Shapiro CC’14
Young Leadership Award Honoree
Vice President of Product Management
JPMorgan Chase & Co
The Young Leadership Award recognizes young alumni who demonstrate exemplary and growing commitment, generosity, and service to Columbia/Barnard Hillel.

Tickets and Tribute Journal ads are available for purchase here.

For more information, email [email protected] or call 212-854-0451.

Past Honorees

Robert K. Kraft, 2001
Arthur Ochs Sulzberger, 2001
Herman Wouk, 2001
Dr. George E. Rupp, 2002
Edgar M. Bronfman, 2003
Earle W. Kazis, 2003
Harvey M. Krueger, 2004
Judith Shapiro, P.h.D., 2004
Michael I. Sovern, 2005
Ira A. Lipman, 2006
Ruth E. Horowitz, 2007
Richard E. Kobrin, 2007
Professor Robert Pollack, 2008
Ambassador Stuart Eizenstat, 2009
Dr. Allen Hyman, 2009
Julius Genachowski, 2010
Jay Lefkowitz, 2010
Dorothy Urman Denburg, 2012
Rabbi Haskel Lookstein, 2012
The Honorable Judith S. Kaye, 2013
Bernard W. Nussbaum, 2013
Jonathan S. Lavine, 2014
Michael P. Lustig, 2015
Dr. Judith W. Schwartz, 2015
Ronald O. Perelman, 2016
Mark E. Kingdon, 2017
Jim McMenamin, 2018
Rabbi Michael Paley, 2018
Gail Alexander Binderman, 2019
Daniel Bonner, 2019
Esta Eiger Stecher, 2020
Maiya (Chard-Yaron) Edelson, 2020

Support Columbia/Barnard Hillel